local_florist

Robert L. Buhrig, Jr., Owner / Supervisor


Testimonials


Some of the best words about the quality care families receive from Myers-Buhrig Funeral Home and Crematory come from phone calls, cards, emails and online reviews. We are honored have had the privilege of serving the families represented on this page and grateful for their kind comments.

Myers-Buhrig Funeral Home and Crematory serves our clients with compassion, warmth and dignity and we strive to provide the greatest healing possible because we care.

If you would like to join these families in expressing your thoughts regarding our service, please enter your testimonial using the button to the right, or give us a call at (717) 766-3421 or send us an e-mail at Directors@Buhrig.com.

Your Feedback:

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.


What Our Families Are Saying

First & foremost thank you for the wonderful service you folks provided for my brother Neil & for your care & compassion you extended to my sister in law Stacey & Matthew, Michael & Megan. Your passion for the family is quite obvious and your entire staff has such a beautiful servants heart & attitude.

Dale H.
June 15, 2018

Dear Liz,

This extra-special thank-you note sent to you today holds more appreciation than any words can say...for you're among the nicest people I have ever known, and you'll never be forgotten for the thoughtfulness you've shown.

Thank you for serving us so well before, during and after my mother's funeral. While nothing could make the process easy, you made it manageable and led us with grace and compassion thru the process.

With much appreciation,
Patti

Patti S.
June 14, 2018

Dear Bob, Missy and staff,

With the "royal" treatment you have given us, you qualify to be called "a friend." I appreciate more than you could know that you went above and beyond in providing the very best services, even with my being so detail-oriented. Taking time from your very busy schedule to do the "Order of Service" folder was the icing on the cake.

May God richly Bless all of you!

Dottie W.
June 12, 2018

Dear Missy,

Thank you for sending the death certificates from Vital Records to me. Myers - Buhrig has just been over and above anyone I have ever worked with in the business world.

This note has been so late in coming to you due to health issues. Ever since George's demise I have had problems and am even now recovering from emergency surgery.

I just want to thank everyone for the excellent service they gave to our family. For the blanket, candle, delivery of flowers, placement of pictues and memorabilia, help with serving food at church, and just being there for every little detail.

The dear lady, Ms. McCreary I believe, was superb in helping me with getting my insurance benefits in order quickly and efficiently.

Please let everyone at Myers - Buhrig know now much I appreciate each one and the service they provided.

With blessings always,
Mary

Mary G.
May 29, 2018

Mr. Buhrig,
Your attention to the young man during Jim Griffith's casket lowering was the nicest thing I've seen anyone do in a long time. He was obviously interested in the mechanism and you took time to explain it and let him partake in the process. You made a lifetime memory for him today. We hope it will be a lifetime memory for you as well.

Mow & Mike E.
May 24, 2018

Dear Mr. Buhrig and Staff,

On Thursday we joined your family as we said goodbye to one of ours. I wanted to take a moment to thank you and your staff for making my kids first funeral a loving and involved one. My biggest fear was traumatizing them like I was at my first funeral. You and your family helped to erase my fears and ease my children's pain. I will forever be grateful.

Regards,
Venita & Family

Venita & Family
May 22, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful care during the loss of our mom. This was our third phenomenal experience with Myers-Buhrig. The staff is amazing and so wonderful and we can't say enough great things about Bob and Liz. Every detail was provided for during the services and reception. There was no stress or worry.
Thank you again!

The Smith Family
May 8, 2018

Bob and Liz,
You and your team did a phenomenal job attending to every detail before, during and after the lovely service for my mom, Helen Corman. You guided my sisters and me through an unfamiliar process with grace and calm in what felt like a storm and you turned our loving memories into a beautiful memorial. I want to thank you for your thoughtfulness and your kindness and especially for making us smile through the tears.
Warmest regards,
Susan Wong

Susan Wong
March 19, 2018

Bob,
Thank you so much for all you did to help us honor Jim's memory, and to do justice to his passing. It means much more than you know, and we can never thank you enough.

Dave, Shelly and Yvonne
February 16, 2018

Liz & Bob,

Words cannot describe how "Thankful" we are for the care, compassion, and support you gave us. Especially when our situation was finding a cremation service for our "very special" golden retriever Ella. In one week we went from celebrating our furry family members 15th birthday, to reaching out to Myers-Buhrig to see about care. I spoke to Liz, and she without hesitation said they would take exceptional care of our Ella...and they did. From the paw print on paper & baked clay, to the hair clippings, the Rainbow Bridge poem, along with the beautiful wooden box. She will be forever in our lives and memories. Bob & Liz genuinely care about every family they encounter, no matter what the request. In our case, Bob was out of town, and called me personally to reinforce the care they will be providing our Ella. You are a "5 Star" service, and we would "Highly" recommend you. Thank you both, and your team for all you do for families, and our community. May God continue to bless you both...

James & Jennifer
February 14, 2018

Dear Bob,
Thank you for the incredible care you have provided me and my family during this most difficult time. The patience, guidance and support your funeral home has offered has brought us much peace as we say goodbye to Bill. Please know our family has appreciated all of your efforts!

Colette
February 13, 2018

Dear Liz, George, Joanne and Buhrig Staff,
You made an awful time an awesome experience! The attention to detail and organization was over the top. Thank you so much for all your hard work.

Suzanne Williams
February 7, 2018

Bob, Liz & Team,

Thank you so much for helping our family through this very difficult time and making this sorrowful time into a memory that we will never forget and always cherish. While it was difficult to lose Mom & Dad, there was something special about seeing them together and they both looked wonderful.

The Buhrig Team did an amazing job from the planning stage through the viewing and the service. The staff who served at the luncheon did a superb job and even held a baby while the mother was tending to other small children.

Thank you again for helping us through this difficult time.

The Eckert & Bragg Families
February 3, 2018

Liz, Bob, and staff,
Thank you so much for your care and compassion during our difficult time of loss. You held our hand and listened. That meant so much. Your attention to all of the small details was just amazing. The funeral service began the process of healing for us. Your entire staff made us feel at ease through this painful process. We greatly appreciate the way things were handled. Once again, thank you.

Evert family
January 23, 2018

Dear Bob & Liz,

I Just want to sincerely thank you for your continuing care for me and my family during our year of grief. Your booklets that you faithfully sent were a source of comfort. I wish we had known of them before to use as a source of comfort for others because its hard to find words of comfort at a time like this.

I do miss my dear husband and now know what grief is like even after a year. Thank you again for all the kind and considerate things you and your staff have meant to us.

Shirley R.
January 21, 2018

Just as there are no words that can soothe our pain from the sudden loss of our vibrant son and brother, Jeffrey, there are none to adequately express our appreciation for your above and beyond services. When we couldn't even organize our thoughts, Bob so compassionately walked us through the necessary preparations that yielded the most beautiful service we could have possibly had for our son Jeffrey. We would recommend Buhrig Funeral Home and Crematory to any one no matter where their loved one passed. Your family owned funeral home/crematory clearly knows how to respond to the needs of the family with perfection and professionalism and endless empathy.

Ann, Craig, Justin, and Keith Wilson
January 20, 2018

Just when things were going so well in our lives with both of our sons doing well and one engaged to be married, tragedy struck as our older son, Nick, died at the age of 29 in a drowning accident. Nothing could have prepared us for this sudden and devastating loss. We dreaded going to meet with the funeral home to make preparations. From the moment we walked into Myers - Buhrig Funeral Home & Crematory, we were treated with compassion and kindness from all of the staff we encountered. Bob, Liz and Tim in particular were so kind to us and our relatives who came with us that day to make plans. Liz took her time carefully going over all of our options, respecting all of our thoughts, making helpful suggestions, and giving us time when we just couldn’t think clearly. At no time did we ever think that there was a push for them to sell us anything that we did not want or need. Though it was a difficult day, we left feeling some comfort knowing that we had planned a loving tribute to our son. Everything from the family visitation to the memorial service at our church was handled fluidly and professionally by all of the staff at Myers - Buhrig. They even offered and set up some of their pop up canopies in our yard for our luncheon after the service, due to the weather. Most impressive is that long after the final bill was paid to them, their wonderful service and support has continued, as they genuinely care about how their clients are doing. They have continued to help us along our journey with helpful advice and their vast knowledge of area resources. We cannot say enough positive things about the compassionate care that our family has received from Myers - Buhrig Funeral Home & Crematory.

Patti and Brian Vogl
January 20, 2018

Bob, you and your team did a tremendous job. After meeting with you I was not surprised. You have taken these services to a new level. Great job!

Rob Long
January 19, 2018

After our recent sudden and tragic loss, we had little clue as to what to expect from funeral homes in the area. We needed one pronto and one that would take care of virtually everything. We are deeply indebted to you and your staff for taking care of everything and doing so with deepest compassion. On December 8, 2017, the late John Harhi had a beautiful , well attended funeral which greatly uplifted our spirits. Please show your staff this letter of gratitude for your and their services. Thanks again for helping us in our time of need. Your organization is a shining example for helping those in need.

Sincerely,
John & Patricia

John & Patricia Zinn
January 19, 2018

Writing this belated note to thank you for your services to our family on the death of our mother, Edith. We all felt that your services were caring and professional. We appreciated that you gave us direction but still allowed us to make decisions. It was a good time as we sat around that table and gave info and made decisions about mother's service. And the coffee was great! You gave great directions at the viewing and funeral service. And we appreciated how you took time to explain the procedures as we spent our last minutes with our mother before the casket was closed. And thank you for giving us an option at the graveside to have the casket lowered into the ground in our presence. That was meaningful to us. The booklet on "The Pain of Grief" that you sent all of us was so helpful. We all thought it was meaningful.

PS - Dori thanks you for the live streaming!

Fern S. and Family
January 19, 2018

When I first spoke to Bob Buhrig on the day Mom passed, Bob was very compassionate and caring. Bob told me that, if permitted, he would handle every aspect of Mom's service unless there were things that we would consider "a labor of love" and do ourselves. Long story short, Bob and his team did a magnificent job even down to helping to serve our guests at the reception at OUR church. Bob and his team were very organized, very professional and very helpful from the first day we spoke. My family and I would not even consider using anyone else in the future.
THANK YOU , Bob

Bill Keeley
January 11, 2018

Dear Bob, Missy and staff,

With the "royal" treatment you have given us, you qualify to be called "a friend." I appreciate more than you could know that you went above and beyond in providing the very best possible services, even with my being so detail-oriented. Taking time from your very busy schedule to do the "Order of Service" folder was the icing on the cake.

May God richly Bless all of you!

Dottie W.

Last Monday and Tuesday were the saddest days of our lives. We had to say goodbye to the greatest man we have ever known. Then into our lives walked Mr. Buhrig and his staff. The first comfort we had was when Bob introduced himself. You see, we all knew that we could always count on a man named BOB! Between “our” Bob’s pre-arrangements and our new friend Bob’s experience and comforting personality we had little to do or think about.

I was given credit by many for writing our father’s obituary, but I quickly pointed out that all we did was answer some questions and the beautiful obituary was written by Bob and his staff. We cannot say enough about Bob and his staff, but I will try. Quite simply, you cannot go wrong with Myers-Buhrig Funeral Home and Crematory. From the beautiful renovations to the helpful staff, Bob kept us informed every step of the way and did not overload us with information. He seemed to know what we were going through and what we could handle.

Everyone deals with grief differently. Our way was the celebration of Dad’s life and humor because we know that is how Dad lived his life. Bob understood that immediately and made us feel we could count on him for anything, and we did. We had time issues and special requests that Bob handled quickly and expertly. Our very large family has always gone to Myers, but from now on, we will think of it as Buhrig’s. Again Bob, Thank you for everything you have done to ease our way and our Dad’s!

Betsy, Mike, Rick, John & Jeff

I just wanted to pass along my thanks for providing a wonderful service for (my friend's wife) recently. (He) is a very close friend of mine and he has gone through a lot over the years being a care giver. Your service provided him the closure that he needed.

I would like to offer my special thanks to Harry Horne who is a mutual friend of (ours). For a very long time, (our friend) was not sure of what services to have or where to go. (He) had actually planned on a service at a different provider in the area. As we discussed the possible plans we called upon Harry to give us some sound advice and he was able to do that. Harry made time for us and fielded some basic questions. We were very impressed with the information Harry provided us and this convinced our friend that your business seemed to fit what he was looking for.

Please convey our thanks to Harry and all of your staff for the great service you provided. It was the best any family could have wanted for their loved one.

Regards, Curt F.

Dear Bob, Erica and Liz,

I want to thank you for a very informative meeting.

Bob, you were so professional and well-prepared, so deeply aware of the details and legalities involved in your business, yet you stopped and showed respect to individuals in the audience by thoroughly and good-naturedly answering their questions. I liked that a lot because it tells me that you would know what you are doing as a funeral director, but would find it very important to listen and meet individual’s needs, placing a customer’s needs first.

Liz was amazing with her technological abilities. I don’t think the meeting could have gone any smoother than it did. Thanks, Liz.

Anni and I really liked Erica. Real, transparent, compassionate…a kind and gentle human being.

I really appreciate all of you doing what you did and being willing to give up your evening at the end of your “workday”.

I am quite willing to recommend your services to anyone that asks.

Sincerely,

Paul G. (Coordinator Camp Hill Environmental Club)

Greetings Bob, I want to thank you so very much for everything you and your staff did for the family. Your professionalism and attention to detail is unmatched. The services you and your staff provided were not just a service, but an experience. Together it all added to enhance the funeral service where healing can truly begin. May God bless each and every one of you.

Pastor Bob B.

Dear Mr. Buhrig,

Having just finished the process of pre-need planning for our funerals with you, we wish to thank you very much for the high quality of service you provided to us.

As senior citizens we wanted the peace of mind which comes with the pre-need planning of our funerals. We found you to be very professional with a deep understanding of all facets entailed in pre-need planning. After several helpful and satisfying meetings with you we developed a complete plan for our funerals which meets all our needs.

In our meetings with you we learned how comprehensive your firm is in the array of services and products you provide. Your explanation of the many options you make available was offered without any pressure to choose the more expensive options. Your explanation of how your prices were calculated was clear and very helpful. Your guidance on how to protect our savings set aside for our funerals was especially important to us.

After signing our separate contracts with you, we felt we were dealing with a friend who cared about us. Thanks again for your fine service to us.

Sincerely, Margaret & John B.

Bob, On behalf of my family, thank you for providing such a beautiful “goodbye” for (my father-in-law) last Monday. My brother and I also appreciated that we could be involved in the “closing the casket” process. It was an unexpected honor. There is nothing I would have changed – and feel – in my heart – that my husband, (his son), would have agreed. Your kindness and warmth will be remembered – and also the popcorn! What a wonderful surprise! Warmest thanks to you and your wonderful staff. --- Fondly

Tamm K.

Dear Bob, Our family wants to express our thanks and gratitude for your loving kindness and respect for the care of our beloved mother. We can’t thank you enough for making this difficult journey a little easier, knowing she was in your hands. Thank you again for your special gift, it really is “a calling” to be a funeral director. Blessings to you and yours. --- Sincerely,

The W. Family (Bonnie, Bob, Brenda, Benita, & Bernice)

Bob, Thanks for your guidance and support during this difficult process. I know it was a relief to my mom and family to have you at the helm and helping us every step of the way. --- Thanks

Brett K.

Dear Bob, Thank you for all the help you and your staff gave us during our difficult time. Your thoughtfulness, patience, and guidance was greatly appreciated. --- May God Bless -

Shirley H.

Hello Bob and the staff at MB;

I looked at your website and I know that you are extremely busy but I didn’t want you to think that we were not extremely appreciative of the way you handled everything from start to finish with my brother's death. From the beginning everyone was kind, caring, gracious and patient and we needed that, for sure. Thank you to your team for such professional yet wonderful care and understanding and for the great work at the service. --- Sincerely,

Carole B.

Bob, I want to thank you and your staff for all the comfort and support my family and I were given after (my nephew’s) passing. Your kindness, patience, and compassion helped more than words can express. I felt as if you were a friend helping us through this time. From minor to major details and all the things you helped with throughout that stressful time, I am so grateful and appreciative. Thank you for making the celebration of (my nephew’s) life, and our farewell to him, go so smoothly. I know healing will take time, but these will be added memories that honor (my nephew). Kind regards,

Jodie W.

Please extend my sincere thanks to everyone at the funeral home who worked so hard at providing such a great “send-off” for my husband – from the very careful planning, the wonderful array of products we could have, the limo service, the beautiful celebration of life, with all the arrangements taken care of for us, the actual burial and all the “behind the scenes” we did not see but added to the easy, warm, good feeling during this hard time to the very gracious attitudes of everyone with whom we dealt. Thank you so much for all and to all.

Louann N.

Losing my mother was so hard for me, and still is, but everyone at Myers-Buhrig Funeral Home and Crematory was very comforting and made me feel better and went out of their way to make every part of the whole experience of planning the viewing and funeral special for my mom. I never expected the kind of care and detail that Bob made sure to give me and my family and in a very timely manner as well. He always made sure all of us had anything we needed and made the whole process easier, as he took over everything because we allowed him to, and wanted him to, during this very hard time for us, but also allowed us to make it the way we wanted it to be.

Bob is so talented at being a funeral director and truly made sure to honor my mom in the way we wanted her to be. Every part of the viewing, service, reception and burial was professional and beautiful. Thank you everyone at Myers-Buhrig for all of your hard work, and for taking such good care of me and my family, and for honoring my mom in the way she deserves to be. It's hard to put into words how amazing my family and I were treated by everyone at Myers-Buhrig Funeral Home and Crematory. It really was such an awesome experience for all of us. Bob has a way of making planning a funeral fun and helped take our minds off the sadness of the loss of our mother. They really did walk with us in grief. God bless!

Danielle L.

On June 10, 2015, my husband passed away, and the next day, my family and I went to Myers - Buhrig to make arrangements for a memorial service. We met with Bob Buhrig, the Director, and immediately found him to be warm and comforting. He made so many wonderful suggestions and helped us with every detail, from the largest to the smallest. The memorial service, which was held at the Funeral Home, was more than we could have hoped for. The room was perfectly arranged, and all of my husband's memorabilia was beautifully displayed. We had a luncheon next door at the Warm Hearts Café - - Bob and his staff arranged that, as well, and it, too, was perfect. We had dreaded this day, but after all was over, we left with a feeling of peacefulness, and a sense of a pathway to healing.

Mary S.

Bob and Liz, and staff at Myers - Buhrig (Funeral Home & Crematory),

Thank you for helping us through such a difficult time. The way you handled every last detail of my dad’s funeral couldn’t have been better. What was so comforting was the way you took care of us in our time of need. You all have a gift . . . the gift of compassion, and it will never be forgotten! --- Sincerely,

Helen V.

Dear Bob,

Thank you for taking such good care of my mom. It seems a little strange to write this card and thank someone for doing their job well, but on the other hand, life and death events are the hallmarks of life. My mom was the most amazing woman ever. Thank you for creating the funeral she wanted for herself. She looked stunning. Your spirit is just so right for the work you do. Your whole persona instills calmness, comfort, and competence to those you work with. I wish you every personal and professional success. I just pray it is a long time until we see each other again! My husband and my children join me in offering our heartfelt thanks for a beautiful farewell to a graceful woman, our mom and gram. --- Sincerely,

Betsy L.

Bob & Staff – Thank you so much for the beautiful service you did for my mom. We were very pleased and have received so many compliments from those there. It was wonderful.

Debbie L. & Family

Dear Bob, I’ll bet you’ve received one of these appreciation cards before . . . The note of appreciation is truly due . . . because I can’t thank you enough for the great job that you and your staff did for (my husband’s) funeral! Every aspect of the planning and execution was top notch. I couldn’t believe how many people commented about the courtesy and caring manner of you and your staff! My daughter-in-law was astounded at the time and explanations that you gave to the 9-year-old grandchildren/twins. I felt completely supported, and I appreciated your patience as I had several second thoughts . . . I will certainly recommend Myers - Buhrig (Funeral Home & Crematory) to anyone I know who has funeral needs. God bless you for the “ministry” that you are doing for families in need!

Karen W.

Just wanted to let you know how wonderful it was to be able to participate and communicate with family at my aunt's service. What a great service you provide. My Mother is 92 and also (my aunt's) older sister. She was not up to traveling to Pennsylvania, so you have no idea how much this meant to her. It was a beautiful service and the tribute to my aunt was outstanding. Last, a big thank you to Bob, who finally helped me to get on the phone so we could talk to relatives and friends. Thank you so much

Jeanette F.

Dear Bob, Erica, & staff at Myers – Buhrig (Funeral Home & Crematory):

From the bottom of my heart, and on behalf of my dad & family, thank you so very much for the tremendous services you provided during the most difficult time any of us has ever faced.

The sensitivity, compassion, and professionalism you showed was very deeply appreciated. I felt as though you treated my mother’s care in the same manner as you would give your own. You were able to turn back the hands of time and restore my mother to a time before Alzheimer’s Disease took its toll. You put her at rest and peace, and in turn, put all of us at peace as well.

Yes, we have a long process of grieving ahead, but you helped us truly celebrate a beautiful life. With your assistance we were able to honor a beautiful life and express our deep, eternal love for my mother.

Our relationship with all of you throughout this process was above and beyond any expectations we could have had. Again, thank you for all you have done. --- Sincerely

Kathy K., Bob M. & Family

Dear Bob,

Thank you for being so kind during this time. You will never know how much I appreciated all of your help. I never truly imagined I would have had to make the decisions I made. You helped me every step of the way. The service was absolutely lovely. I want you to know my mother would be very proud of how she was remembered by everyone who loved her. Thank you again for everything.

Carol & Bill S.

I have been in ministry for 27 years, and have been a part of many funerals. Recently, my mother passed away, and my family decided to use Myers – Buhrig Funeral Home to handle her burial. After our first meeting, I could tell that Myers - Buhrig was unlike any organization that I have ever dealt with. Bob Buhrig – the owner - first expressed great compassion for our loss, and made it clear that their position was one of helping us, not telling us what to do. Bob was very patient with us as we took our time in making decisions. The funeral was one that I will never forget. The staff’s attention to detail was amazing. They provided accessories (a blanket, picture, & candle) memorializing my mother at no additional cost. There was cold water which was provided while we greeted visitors during the viewing time. Flowers were placed in my mother’s casket representing her children and grandchildren. Everything that Bob and his staff did sought to give honor to my mother, and give us comfort as we grieved. During the reception, Bob himself helped clear tables and serve drinks to our guests. Funerals are hard enough, when the family is forced to say goodbye to a loved one. Yet, seeing Bob and his staff serve us in our moment of grief was a huge blessing.

Thank you, Bob,and all of your staff for easing our burden on an extremely difficult day. All of you went above and beyond what is normally expected, and we will never forget what you did for us. May God bless you, your staff, & your business. --- With sincere thanks

Andy M. (Local Associate Pastor)

Dear Bob,


I just have to tell how much I appreciated being able to attend my brother's funeral via my computer. Thank you so much for taking the camera up to the casket and around the room for me, and for telling people I was there and they could say "hi" to me. I was sorry I could not make it to PA, but I feel like I didn't miss it. Everything looked beautiful and I enjoyed the service, especially Holly's "Top 10" concerning her dad. --- Thank you so much c

Vicki B.

Dear Bob,

Words cannot express my gratitude to you and your entire team for the beautiful memorial service you provided for my mom . . .

From our initial meeting, you were so compassionate, kind, and respectful to all of us, especially my dad, who was just heartbroken. That means so much and gave me great comfort.

You guided us through the entire planning process and presented and explained all options available without pressuring us into making a snap decision about something so important to us. I truly appreciate your patience with us. Even though this was one of the most difficult times in my life, you and your team made every effort to comfort us.

Thank you so much for the beautifully written obituary as well as all the small touches, i.e. the dark chocolates, lunch at the diner, coordinating with Scottie at the (cemetery), and the roses; just everything meant so much. It was truly lovely.

Please extend a very special thank you to George Spangler. He did an outstanding job conveying to all just how special my mom was to everyone whose life she touched. Again, my sincere thanks to you, Bob, and to your entire team. You are true professionals. --- Sincerely,

Dawn B.

Bob & Staff – Thank you so much for everything you did after the passing of our mom . . . It was fantastic how you listened to our thoughts and concerns, and tailored a package for us that was dignified and affordable. We especially appreciated the attention to detail with every step of the process. Everything that was done was greatly and sincerely appreciated by the entire family.

Vance M.

Dear Bob – I wanted to thank you again for everything you did to help my family and I deal with the death of our dad. It's been a month today, and while it's been rough, especially thanks to the holidays, everything that you did to honor our dad has made it so much easier to bear. It is true that a funeral is not for the deceased, but for those left behind; Bob, Liz, and everyone else truly helped us deal with Dad's passing a little easier. The small touches that I didn't expect, having my children be part of the procession for instance, made the service even more meaningful. I will never forget what you did for us. You are truly in the right business.

Michelle and Shawn M.

Our family wants to express our thanks to all of you this holiday season. We thank you for the compassion and excellent service you provided to our family during the loss of our dear father. We have been truly blessed with all of the guidance you have provided. Your staff has been so very helpful and professional, and we appreciate all that you have done for our family. Happy Holidays to all of you. Blessings to each of you

The C. Family

Bob, thank you for making it less stressful at the passing of my sister. Everything went perfect from beginning to end

Nancy D.

As Seen on Review Websites:

Welcome and thank you for taking the time to read what some of our families have expressed about our service.  We are honored to have had the privilege of caring for the families represented on this page, and we are grateful to them for allowing us to share their comments here.

If you would like to join these families in expressing your thoughts regarding our service, please give us a call at (717) 766-3421 or send us an e-mail at Directors@Myers-Buhrig.com. 

© 2018 Myers - Buhrig Funeral Home & Crematory. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS